Outstanding Neurorehabilitation Clinician-Scientist Award

The award, based on the evaluation of his or her peers, honors scholarly achievements and contributions to knowledge about mechanisms of neural repair, translational research from mechanisms of repair to clinical practice, or clinical Neurorehabilitation. Nominations are invited from the membership of the American Society of Neurorehabilitation. The American Society of Neurorehabilitation Education Foundation Board of Directors, made up of Past Presidents of the American Society of Neurorehabilitation (ASNR) selects the recipient of the award. 

Laurel Buxbaum, PsyD 2018

Monica Perez, PT, PhD 2017

V.S. Ramachandran, PhD, MBBS, FRCP 2016

Maurizio Corbetta, MD 2015

Alexander W. Dromerick, MD 2014

Amy Bastian, PhD, PT 2013

Mindy Levin, PhD, PT 2012

Randolph J. Nudo, PhD 2011
- Click here to see the video presentation.

Pablo Celnik, MD 2010

S. Thomas Carmichael, MD, PhD 2009

Mark Tuszynski, MD, PhD 2008

image widget